STATE OF MISSISSIPPI AIR POLLUTION CONTROL TITLE V PERMIT

TO OPERATE AIR EMISSIONS EQUIPMENT

THIS CERTIFIES THAT

B and D Plastics LLC 5500 Allen Road Gautier, Mississippi Jackson County

has been granted permission to operate air emissions equipment in accordance with emission limitations, monitoring requirements and conditions set forth herein. This permit is issued in accordance with Title V of the Federal Clean Air Act (42 U.S.C.A. § 7401 - 7671) and the provisions of the Mississippi Air and Water Pollution Control Law (Section 49-17-1 et. seq., Mississippi Code of 1972), and the regulations and standards adopted and promulgated thereunder.

| Permit Issued: | | |
|-----------------|--|----|
| Effective Date: | As specified herein. | |
| | | |
| MISSIS | SSIPPI ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY PERMIT BOAR | D |
| | | |
| | | |
| _ | AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE | |
| MISSISS | SIPPI DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALIT | ſΥ |
| | | |

66294 PER20210001

Expires:[Date not to exceed 5 years from issuance]

Permit No.: 1280-00145

TABLE OF CONTENTS

| SECTION 1. | GENERAL CONDITIONS | 3 |
|------------|--|----|
| | EMISSION POINTS & POLLUTION CONTROL DEVICES | |
| SECTION 3. | EMISSION LIMITATIONS & STANDARDS | 14 |
| SECTION 4. | COMPLIANCE SCHEDULE | 20 |
| SECTION 5. | MONITORING, RECORDKEEPING & REPORTING REQUIREMENTS | 21 |
| SECTION 6. | ALTERNATIVE OPERATING SCENARIOS | 33 |
| | TITLE VI REQUIREMENTS | |
| | | |

APPENDIX A LIST OF ABBREVIATIONS USED IN THIS PERMIT

SECTION 1. GENERAL CONDITIONS

1.1 The permittee must comply with all conditions of this permit. Any permit noncompliance constitutes a violation of the Federal Act and is grounds for enforcement action; for permit termination, revocation and reissuance, or modification; or for denial of a permit renewal application.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(6)(a).)

1.2 It shall not be a defense for a permittee in an enforcement action that it would have been necessary to halt or reduce the permitted activity in order to maintain compliance with the conditions of this permit.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(6)(b).)

1.3 This permit and/or any part thereof may be modified, revoked, reopened, and reissued, or terminated for cause. The filing of a request by the permittee for a permit modification, revocation and reissuance, or termination, or of a notification of planned changes or anticipated noncompliance does not stay any permit condition.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(6)(c).)

- 1.4 Prior to its expiration, this permit may be reopened in accordance with the provisions listed below.
 - (a) This permit shall be reopened and revised under any of the following circumstances:
 - (1) Additional applicable requirements under the Federal Act become applicable to a major Title V source with a remaining permit term of 3 or more years. Such a reopening shall be completed no later than 18 months after promulgation of the applicable requirement. No such reopening is required if the effective date of the requirement is later than the date on which the permit is due to expire, unless the original permit or any of its terms and conditions has been extended.
 - (2) Additional requirements (including excess emissions requirements) become applicable to an affected source under the acid rain program. Upon approval by the Administrator, excess emissions offset plans shall be deemed to be incorporated into the permit.
 - (3) The Permit Board or EPA determines that the permit contains a material mistake or that inaccurate statements were made in establishing the emission standards or other terms or conditions of the permit.
 - (4) The Administrator or the Permit Board determines that the permit must be revised or revoked to assure compliance with the applicable requirements.

- (b) Proceedings to reopen and issue this permit shall follow the same procedures as apply to initial permit issuance and shall only affect those parts of the permit for which cause to reopen exists. Such reopening shall be made as expeditiously as practicable.
- (c) Reopenings shall not be initiated before a notice of such intent is provided to the Title V source by the DEQ at least 30 days in advance of the date that the permit is to be reopened, except that the Permit Board may provide a shorter time period in the case of an emergency.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.4.G.)

1.5 The permittee shall furnish to the DEQ within a reasonable time any information the DEQ may request in writing to determine whether cause exists for modifying, revoking and reissuing, or terminating the permit or to determine compliance with the permit. Upon request, the permittee shall also furnish to the DEQ copies of records required to be kept by the permittee or, for information to be confidential, the permittee shall furnish such records to DEQ along with a claim of confidentiality. The permittee may furnish such records directly to the Administrator along with a claim of confidentiality.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(6)(e).)

1.6 This permit does not convey any property rights of any sort, or any exclusive privilege.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(6)(d).)

1.7 The provisions of this permit are severable. If any provision of this permit, or the application of any provision of this permit to any circumstances, is challenged or held invalid, the validity of the remaining permit provisions and/or portions thereof or their application to other persons or sets of circumstances, shall not be affected thereby.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(5).)

- 1.8 The permittee shall pay to the DEQ an annual permit fee. The amount of fee shall be determined each year based on the provisions of regulated pollutants for fee purposes and the fee schedule specified in the Commission on Environmental Quality's order which shall be issued in accordance with the procedure outlined in Regulation 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, Ch. 6.
 - (a) For purposes of fee assessment and collection, the permittee shall elect for actual or allowable emissions to be used in determining the annual quantity of emissions unless the Commission determines by order that the method chosen by the applicant for calculating actual emissions fails to reasonably represent actual emissions. Actual emissions shall be calculated using emission monitoring data or direct emissions measurements for the pollutant(s); mass balance calculations such as the amounts of the pollutant(s) entering and leaving process equipment and where mass balance calculations can be supported by direct measurement of process parameters, such

direct measurement data shall be supplied; published emission factors such as those relating release quantities to throughput or equipment type (e.g., air emission factors); or other approaches such as engineering calculations (e.g., estimating volatilization using published mathematical formulas) or best engineering judgments where such judgments are derived from process and/or emission data which supports the estimates of maximum actual emission.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.6.A(2).)

(b) If the Commission determines that there is not sufficient information available on a facility's emissions, the determination of the fee shall be based upon the permitted allowable emissions until such time as an adequate determination of actual emissions is made. Such determination may be made anytime within one year of the submittal of actual emissions data by the permittee.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.6.A(2).)

(c) If at any time within the year the Commission determines that the information submitted by the permittee on actual emissions is insufficient or incorrect, the permittee will be notified of the deficiencies and the adjusted fee schedule. Past due fees from the adjusted fee schedule will be paid on the next scheduled quarterly payment time.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.6.D(2).)

(d) The fee shall be due September 1 of each year. By July 1 of each year, the permittee shall submit an inventory of emissions for the previous year on which the fee is to be assessed. The permittee may elect a quarterly payment method of four (4) equal payments; notification of the election of quarterly payments must be made to the DEQ by the first payment date of September 1. The permittee shall be liable for penalty as prescribed by State Law for failure to pay the fee or quarterly portion thereof by the date due.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.6.D.)

(e) If in disagreement with the calculation or applicability of the Title V permit fee, the permittee may petition the Commission in writing for a hearing in accordance with State Law. Any disputed portion of the fee for which a hearing has been requested will not incur any penalty or interest from and after the receipt by the Commission of the hearing petition.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.6.C.)

1.9 No permit revision shall be required under any approved economic incentives, marketable permits, emissions trading and other similar programs or processes for changes that are provided for in this permit.

```
(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(8).)
```

1.10 Any document required by this permit to be submitted to the DEQ shall contain a certification by a responsible official that states that, based on information and belief formed after reasonable inquiry, the statements and information in the document are true, accurate, and complete.

```
(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.2.E.)
```

- 1.11 The permittee shall allow the DEQ, or an authorized representative, upon the presentation of credentials and other documents as may be required by law, to perform the following:
 - (a) enter upon the permittee's premises where a Title V source is located or emissionsrelated activity is conducted, or where records must be kept under the conditions of this permit;
 - (b) have access to and copy, at reasonable times, any records that must be kept under the conditions of this permit;
 - (c) inspect at reasonable times any facilities, equipment (including monitoring and air pollution control equipment), practices, or operations regulated or required under the permit; and
 - (d) as authorized by the Federal Act, sample or monitor, at reasonable times, substances or parameters for the purpose of assuring compliance with the permit or applicable requirements.

```
(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.C(2).)
```

1.12 Except as otherwise specified or limited herein, the permittee shall have necessary sampling ports and ease of accessibility for any new air pollution control equipment, obtained after May 8, 1970, and vented to the atmosphere.

```
(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.I(1).)
```

1.13 Except as otherwise specified or limited herein, the permittee shall provide the necessary sampling ports and ease of accessibility when deemed necessary by the Permit Board for air pollution control equipment that was in existence prior to May 8, 1970.

```
(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.I(2).)
```

1.14 Compliance with the conditions of this permit shall be deemed compliance with any applicable requirements as of the date of permit issuance where such applicable requirements are included and are specifically identified in the permit or where the permit contains a determination, or summary thereof, by the Permit Board that requirements specifically identified previously are not applicable to the source.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.F(1).)

- 1.15 Nothing in this permit shall alter or affect the following:
 - (a) the provisions of Section 303 of the Federal Act (emergency orders), including the authority of the Administrator under that section;
 - (b) the liability of an owner or operator of a source for any violation of applicable requirements prior to or at the time of permit issuance;
 - (c) the applicable requirements of the acid rain program, consistent with Section 408(a) of the Federal Act.
 - (d) the ability of EPA to obtain information from a source pursuant to Section 114 of the Federal Act.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.F(2).)

1.16 The permittee shall comply with the requirement to register a Risk Management Plan if permittee's facility is required pursuant to Section 112(r) of the Act to register such a plan.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.H.)

1.17 Expiration of this permit terminates the permittee's right to operate unless a timely and complete renewal application has been submitted. A timely application is one which is submitted at least six (6) months prior to expiration of the Title V permit. If the permittee submits a timely and complete application, the failure to have a Title V permit is not a violation of regulations until the Permit Board takes final action on the permit application. This protection shall cease to apply if, subsequent to the completeness determination, the permittee fails to submit by the deadline specified in writing by the DEQ any additional information identified as being needed to process the application.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.4.C(2)., R. 6.4.B., and R. 6.2.A(1)(c).)

- 1.18 The permittee is authorized to make changes within their facility without requiring a permit revision (ref: Section 502(b)(10) of the Act) if:
 - (a) the changes are not modifications under any provision of Title I of the Act;
 - (b) the changes do not exceed the emissions allowable under this permit;

- (c) the permittee provides the Administrator and the Department with written notification in advance of the proposed changes (at least seven (7) days, or such other time frame as provided in other regulations for emergencies) and the notification includes:
 - (1) a brief description of the change(s),
 - (2) the date on which the change will occur,
 - (3) any change in emissions, and
 - (4) any permit term or condition that is no longer applicable as a result of the change;
- (d) the permit shield shall not apply to any Section 502(b)(10) change.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.4.F(1).)

1.19 Should the Executive Director of the Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality declare an Air Pollution Emergency Episode, the permittee will be required to operate in accordance with the permittee's previously approved Emissions Reduction Schedule or, in the absence of an approved schedule, with the appropriate requirements specified in 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, Ch. 3., "Regulations for the Prevention of Air Pollution Emergency Episodes" for the level of emergency declared.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, Ch. 3.)

- 1.20 Except as otherwise provided herein, a modification of the facility may require a Permit to Construct in accordance with the provisions of Regulations 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, Ch. 2., "Permit Regulations for the Construction and/or Operation of Air Emissions Equipment," and may require modification of this permit in accordance with Regulations 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, Ch. 6., "Air Emissions Operating Permit Regulations for the Purposes of Title V of the Federal Clean Air Act." Modification is defined as [a]ny physical change in or change in the method of operation of a facility which increases the actual emissions or the potential uncontrolled emissions of any air pollutant subject to regulation under the Federal Act emitted into the atmosphere by that facility or which results in the emission of any air pollutant subject to regulation under the Federal Act into the atmosphere not previously emitted. A physical change or change in the method of operation shall not include:
 - (a) routine maintenance, repair, and replacement;
 - (b) use of an alternative fuel or raw material by reason of an order under Sections 2 (a) and (b) of the Federal Energy Supply and Environmental Coordination Act of 1974

- (or any superseding legislation) or by reason of a natural gas curtailment plan pursuant to the Federal Power Act;
- (c) use of an alternative fuel by reason of an order or rule under Section 125 of the Federal Act;
- (d) use of an alternative fuel or raw material by a stationary source which:
 - (1) the source was capable of accommodating before January 6, 1975, unless such change would be prohibited under any federally enforceable permit condition which was established after January 6, 1975, pursuant to 40 CFR 52.21 or under regulations approved pursuant to 40 CFR 51, Subpart I, or 40 CFR 51.166; or
 - (2) the source is approved to use under any permit issued under 40 CFR 52.21 or under regulations approved pursuant to 40 CFR Part 51, Subpart I, or 40 CFR 51.166;
- (e) an increase in the hours of operation or in the production rate unless such change would be prohibited under any federally enforceable permit condition which was established after January 6, 1975, pursuant to 40 CFR 52.21 or under regulations approved pursuant to 40 CFR Subpart I or 40 CFR 51.166; or
- (f) any change in ownership of the stationary source.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 2.1.C(15).)

1.21 Any change in ownership or operational control must be approved by the Permit Board.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.4.D(4).)

1.22 This permit is a Federally approved operating permit under Title V of the Federal Clean Air Act as amended in 1990. All terms and conditions, including any designed to limit the source's potential to emit, are enforceable by the Administrator and citizens under the Federal Act as well as the Commission.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.B(1).)

1.23 Except as otherwise specified or limited herein, the open burning of residential, commercial, institutional, or industrial solid waste, is prohibited. This prohibition does not apply to infrequent burning of agricultural wastes in the field, silvicultural wastes for forest management purposes, land-clearing debris, debris from emergency clean-up operations, and ordnance. Open burning of land-clearing debris must not use starter or auxiliary fuels which cause excessive smoke (rubber tires, plastics, etc.); must not be performed if prohibited by local ordinances; must not cause a traffic hazard; must not take place where there is a High Fire Danger Alert declared by the Mississippi Forestry Commission or

Emergency Air Pollution Episode Alert imposed by the Executive Director and must meet the following buffer zones.

- (a) Open burning without a forced-draft air system must not occur within 500 yards of an occupied dwelling.
- (b) Open burning utilizing a forced-draft air system on all fires to improve the combustion rate and reduce smoke may be done within 500 yards of but not within 50 yards of an occupied dwelling.
- (c) Burning must not occur within 500 yards of commercial airport property, private airfields, or marked off-runway aircraft approach corridors unless written approval to conduct burning is secured from the proper airport authority, owner or operator.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.G.)

- 1.24 Except as otherwise specified herein, the permittee shall be subject to the following provision with respect to emergencies:
 - (a) Except as otherwise specified herein, an "emergency" means any situation arising from sudden and reasonably unforeseeable events beyond the control of the source, including acts of God, which situation requires immediate corrective action to restore normal operation, and that causes the source to exceed a technology-based emission limitation under the permit, due to unavoidable increases in emissions attributable to the emergency. An emergency shall not include noncompliance to the extent caused by improperly designed equipment, lack of preventative maintenance, careless or improper operation, or operator error.
 - (b) An emergency constitutes an affirmative defense to an action brought for noncompliance with such technology-based emission limitations if the conditions specified in (c) following are met.
 - (c) The affirmative defense of emergency shall be demonstrated through properly signed contemporaneous operating logs, or other relevant evidence that include information as follows:
 - (1) an emergency occurred and that the permittee can identify the cause(s) of the emergency;
 - (2) the permitted facility was at the time being properly operated;
 - (3) during the period of the emergency the permittee took all reasonable steps to minimize levels of emissions that exceeded the emission standards, or other requirements in the permit; and

- (4) the permittee submitted notice of the emergency to the DEQ within 2 working days of the time when emission limitations were exceeded due to the emergency. This notice must contain a description of the emergency, any steps taken to mitigate emissions, and corrective actions taken.
- (d) In any enforcement proceeding, the permittee seeking to establish the occurrence of an emergency has the burden of proof.
- (e) This provision is in addition to any emergency or upset provision contained in any applicable requirement specified elsewhere herein.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.G.)

- 1.25 Except as otherwise specified herein, the permittee shall be subject to the following provisions with respect to upsets, startups, and shutdowns.
 - (a) Upsets (as defined in 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.2.)
 - (1) For an upset, the Commission may pursue an enforcement action for noncompliance with an emission standard or other requirement of an applicable rule, regulation, or permit. In determining whether to pursue enforcement action, and/or the appropriate enforcement action to take, the Commission may consider whether the source has demonstrated through properly signed contemporaneous operating logs or other relevant evidence the following:
 - (i) An upset occurred and that the source can identify the cause(s) of the upset;
 - (ii) The source was at the time being properly operated;
 - (iii) During the upset the source took all reasonable steps to minimize levels of emissions that exceeded the emission standard or other requirement of an applicable rule, regulation, or permit;
 - (iv) That within 5 working days of the time the upset began, the source submitted a written report to the Department describing the upset, the steps taken to mitigate excess emissions or any other noncompliance, and the corrective actions taken and;
 - (v) That as soon as practicable but no later than 24 hours of becoming aware of an upset that caused an immediate adverse impact to human health or the environment beyond the source boundary or caused a general nuisance to the public, the source provided notification to the Department.

- (2) In any enforcement proceeding by the Commission, the source seeking to establish the occurrence of an upset has the burden of proof.
- (3) This provision is in addition to any upset provision contained in any applicable requirement.
- (4) These upset provisions apply only to enforcement actions by the Commission and are not intended to prohibit EPA or third party enforcement actions.
- (b) Startups and Shutdowns (as defined in 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.2.)
 - (1) Startups and shutdowns are part of normal source operation. Emission limitations apply during startups and shutdowns unless source specific emission limitations or work practice standards for startups and shutdowns are defined by an applicable rule, regulation, or permit.
 - (2) Where the source is unable to comply with existing emission limitations established under the State Implementation Plan (SIP) and defined in this regulation, 11 Mississippi Administrative Code, Part 2, Chapter 1, the Department will consider establishing source specific emission limitations or work practice standards for startups and shutdowns. Source specific emission limitations or work practice standards established for startups and shutdowns are subject to the requirements prescribed in 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.10.B(2)(a) through (e).
 - (3) Where an upset as defined in Rule 1.2 occurs during startup or shutdown, see the upset requirements above.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.10.)

1.26 The permittee shall comply with all applicable standards for demolition and renovation activities pursuant to the requirements of 40 CFR Part 61, Subpart M, as adopted by reference in Regulation 11 Miss Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.8. The permittee shall not be required to obtain a modification of this permit in order to perform the referenced activities.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.8.)

SECTION 2. EMISSION POINTS & POLLUTION CONTROL DEVICES

| Emission Point | Description | | | | | |
|-----------------------|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| AA-000 | Facility Wide manufacturing of large custom fiberglass reinforced plastic (FRP) components. | | | | | |
| | Buildings 1, 2, and 3 – Manufacturing operations involving application and curing of resins | | | | | |
| | Building 4 – Purchased thermoplastic sheet used in production of dual-laminate components is cut and shaped and otherwise prepared for use | | | | | |
| | Building 5 – Storage of flammable materials, including new and used acetone, and hydra lubricating oils | | | | | |
| | Building 6 – Storage of production materials, consisting primarily of rolls of glass fiber roving and cloth, and premade plastic sheets | | | | | |
| | Building 7 – Storage of resins received in drums | | | | | |
| | Building 8 – Maintenance shop | | | | | |
| AT-001 AT-002 | Two 8,000 gallon bulk resin storage tanks located within secondary containment outside of Building 3 | | | | | |

SECTION 3. EMISSION LIMITATIONS & STANDARDS

- A. Facility-Wide Emission Limitations & Standards
- 3.A.1 Except as otherwise specified or limited herein, the permittee shall not cause, permit, or allow the emission of smoke from a point source into the open air from any manufacturing, industrial, commercial or waste disposal process which exceeds forty (40) percent opacity subject to the exceptions provided in (a) & (b).
 - (a) Startup operations may produce emissions which exceed 40% opacity for up to fifteen (15) minutes per startup in any one hour and not to exceed three (3) startups per stack in any twenty-four (24) hour period.
 - (b) Emissions resulting from soot blowing operations shall be permitted provided such emissions do not exceed 60 percent opacity, and provided further that the aggregate duration of such emissions during any twenty-four (24) hour period does not exceed ten (10) minutes per billion BTU gross heating value of fuel in any one hour.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.A.)

3.A.2 Except as otherwise specified or limited herein, the permittee shall not cause, allow, or permit the discharge into the ambient air from any point source or emissions, any air contaminant of such opacity as to obscure an observer's view to a degree in excess of 40% opacity, equivalent to that provided in Condition 3.A.1. This shall not apply to vision obscuration caused by uncombined water droplets.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.B.)

- 3.A.3 For the entire facility, the permittee shall not cause, permit, or allow the emission of particles or any contaminants in sufficient amounts or of such duration from any process as to be injurious to humans, animals, plants, or property, or to be a public nuisance, or create a condition of air pollution.
- (a) The permittee shall not cause or permit the handling, transporting, or storage of any material in a manner which allows or may allow unnecessary amounts of particulate matter to become airborne.
- (b) When dust, fumes, gases, mist, odorous matter, vapors, or any combination thereof escape from a building or equipment in such a manner and amount as to cause a nuisance to property other than that from which it originated or to violate any other provision of 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, Ch. 1, the Commission may order such corrected in a way that all air and gases or air and gasborne material leaving the building or equipment are controlled or removed prior to discharge to the open air.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.C.)

B. <u>Emission Point Specific Emission Limitations & Standards</u>

| Emission Point(s) | Applicable Requirement | Condition Number(s) | Pollutant/ Parameter | Limit/Standard |
|----------------------|---|------------------------|-------------------------|---|
| AA-000 | 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW National Emission Standard for Hazardous Air Pollutants from Reinforced Plastic Composites Production 40 CFR 63.5785(a), 63.5790, and 63.5795, Subpart WWWW | 3.B.1 | НАР | Applicability |
| AA-000 | 40 CFR 63.5805(b), and Table 3, Items 1, 3, and 6, Subpart WWWW | 3.B.2 | HAP | Open Molding — corrosion-resistant and/or high strength (CR/HS) A. Mechanical Resin Application — 113 lb/ton B. Filament application — 171 lb/ton C. Manual resin application — 123 lb/ton Open Molding — Tooling A. Mechanical Resin Application — 254 lb/ton B. Manual Resin Application — 157 lb/ton Open Molding — Gel Coat A. Tooling Gel Coating — 440 lb/ton B. White/off White Pigmented Gel Coating — 267 lb/ton C. All Other Pigmented Gel Coating — 377 lb/ton D. CR/HS or High Performance Gel Coat — 605 lb/ton E. Fire Retardant Gel Coat — 854 lb/ton F. Clear Production Gel Coat — 522 lb/ton |

| Emission Point(s) | Applicable Requirement | Condition Number(s) | Pollutant/ Parameter | Limit/Standard |
|----------------------|---|------------------------|-------------------------|---|
| AA-000 | 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW Table 7, Items 2, 7, and 8 40 CFR 63.5835(a), Subpart WWWW | 3.B.3 | НАР | When using the same resin(s) for multiple resin application methods, the permittee may use any resin(s) with organic HAP content less than or equal to: CR/HS Resins, nonatomized mechanical A. Filament application – 46.4% B. Manual application – 46.4% Tooling Resins, nonatmoized mechanical A. Manual application – 91.4% Tooling Resins, manual A. Atomized Mechanical – 45.9% General Compliance Requirements |
| AA-000 | 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. | 3.B.5 | Total HAP | 159 tpy (12-month rolling total) |
| | 2.2.B(10)., as established in the Title V Operating Permit issued December 8, 2016 | 3.B.6 | Total VOC | 131 tpy (12-month rolling total) |

3.B.1 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee is subject to and shall comply with all applicable requirements of National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants from Reinforced Plastic Composites Production (40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW) and the General Provisions (40 CFR 63, Subpart A).

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5785(a), 63.5790, and 63.5795, Subpart WWWW)

3.B.2 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall meet the requirements of 40 CFR 63.5805(b). Compliance with the HAP emission limits may be demonstrated as appropriate using one or more of the compliance options listed in Conditions 5.B.1 through 5.B.5.

| Operation Type | And Using | Organic HAP Emission Limit | |
|--|------------------------------|----------------------------|--|
| | Mechanical Resin Application | 113 lb/ton | |
| Corrosion-resistant and/or high strength (CR/HS) | Filament Application | 171 lb/ton | |
| | Manual Resin Application | 123 lb/ton | |

| Operation Type | And Using | Organic HAP Emission Limit |
|-------------------------|--|----------------------------|
| Open Molding – Tooling | Mechanical Resin Application | 254 lb/ton |
| | Manual Resin Application | 157 lb/ton |
| Open Molding – Gel Coat | Tooling Gel Coating | 440 lb/ton |
| | White/off White Pigmented Gel Coating | 267 lb/ton |
| | All Other Pigmented Gel Coating | 377 lb/ton |
| | CR/HS or High Performance Gel Coat | 605 lb/ton |
| | Fire Retardant Gel Coat | 854 lb/ton |
| | Clear Production Gel Coat | 522 lb/ton |

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5805(b) and Items 1, 3 and 6 of Table 3, Subpart WWWW)

3.B.3 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall comply with the following when electing to use the same resin(s) for multiple resin application methods. The permittee shall use resin(s) with organic HAP content less than or equal to the following:

| Resin Type | Application Method | Organic HAP Content |
|--|----------------------|---------------------|
| CR/HS Resins, nonatomized | Filament Application | 46.4% |
| mechanical | Manual Application | 46.4% |
| Tooling Resins, nonatomized mechanical | Manual Application | 91.4% |
| Tooling Resins, Manual | Atomized Mechanical | 45.9% |

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5810(d) and Items 2, 7, and 8 of Table 7, Subpart WWWW)

3.B.4 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall be in compliance at all times with the work practice standards in Table 4 of Subpart WWWW (Conditions 3.D.1 through 3.D.5), as well as the organic HAP emissions limits in Condition 3.B.2 or the organic HAP content limits in Condition 3.B.3, as applicable, that is being met without the use of add-on controls.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5835(a), Subpart WWWW)

- 3.B.5 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall not exceed 159 tons per year of Total Hazardous Air Pollutants (HAP) emissions for each consecutive 12-month period on a rolling basis.
 - (Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 2.2.B(10)., as established in the Title V Operating Permit issued December 8, 2016)
- 3.B.6 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall not exceed 131 tons per year of Total Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC) emissions for each consecutive 12-month period on a rolling basis.
 - (Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 2.2.B(10)., as established in the Title V Operating Permit issued December 8, 2016)
- C. <u>Insignificant and Trivial Activity Emission Limitations & Standards</u>

| Applicable Requirement | Condition Number(s) | Pollutant/ Parameter | Limit/Standard |
|---|------------------------|-------------------------|----------------|
| 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.D(1)(a). | 3.C.1 | PM | 0.6 lbs/MMBTU |
| 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.4.A(1). | 3.C.2 | SO ₂ | 4.8 lbs/MMBTU |

- 3.C.1 The maximum permissible emission of ash and/or particulate matter from fossil fuel burning installations of less than 10 million BTU per hour heat input shall not exceed 0.6 pounds per million BTU per hour heat input.
 - (Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.3.D(1)(a).)
- 3.C.2 The maximum discharge of sulfur oxides from any fuel burning installation in which the fuel is burned primarily to produce heat or power by indirect heat transfer shall not exceed 4.8 pounds (measured as sulfur dioxide) per million BTU heat input.
 - (Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 1.4.A(1).)

D. Work Practice Standards

| Emission Point(s) | Applicable Requirement | Condition Number(s) | Pollutant/ Parameter | Limit/Standard |
|----------------------|--|------------------------|-------------------------|--|
| AA-000 | 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW, Table 4, Item 2 | 3.D.1 | НАР | Cleaning operation |
| | 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW, Table 4, Item 3 | 3.D.2 | | HAP-containing materials storage operation |
| | 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW, Table 4, Item 6 | 3.D.3 | | Mixing operations |
| | 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW, Table 4, Item 7 | 3.D.4 | | |
| | 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW, Table 4, Item 8 | 3.D.5 | | |

3.D.1 For Emission Point AA-000, for each cleaning operation, the permittee shall not use cleaning solvents that contain HAP, except that styrene may be used as a cleaner in closed systems, and organic HAP containing cleaners may be used to clean cured resin from application equipment. Application equipment includes any equipment that directly contacts resin.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63, Item 2 of Table 4, Subpart WWWW)

3.D.2 For Emission Point AA-000, for each HAP-containing materials storage operation, the permittee shall keep containers that store HAP-containing materials (like methylene chloride) closed or covered except during the addition or removal of materials. Storage tanks may be vented as necessary for safety.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63 Item 3 of Table 4, Subpart WWWW,)

3.D.3 For Emission Point AA-000, for each mixing operation, the permittee shall use mixer covers with no visible gaps present in the mixer covers, except that gaps of up to 1 inch are permissible around mixer shafts and any required instrumentation.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63, Item 6 of Table 4, Subpart WWWW,)

3.D.4 For Emission Point AA-000, for each mixing operation, the permittee shall close any mixer

vents when actual mixing is occurring, except that venting is allowed during addition of materials, or as necessary prior to adding materials or opening the cover for safety. Vents routed to a 95 percent efficient control device are exempt from this requirement.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63, Item 7 of Table 4, Subpart WWWW)

3.D.5 For Emission Point AA-000, for each mixing operation, the permittee shall keep the mixer covers closed while actual mixing is occurring except when adding materials or changing covers to the mixing vessels.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63, Item 8 of Table 4, Subpart WWWW,)

SECTION 4. COMPLIANCE SCHEDULE

- 4.1 Unless otherwise specified herein, the permittee shall be in compliance with all requirements contained herein upon issuance of this permit.
- 4.2 Except as otherwise specified herein, the permittee shall submit to the Permit Board and to the Administrator of EPA Region IV a certification of compliance with permit terms and conditions, including emission limitations, standards, or work practices, by January 31 for the preceding calendar year. If the permit was reissued or modified during the course of the preceding calendar year, the compliance certification shall address each version of the permit. Each compliance certification shall include the following:
 - (a) the identification of each term or condition of the permit that is the basis of the certification;
 - (b) the compliance status;
 - (c) whether compliance was continuous or intermittent;
 - (d) the method(s) used for determining the compliance status of the source, currently and over the applicable reporting period;
 - (e) such other facts as may be specified as pertinent in specific conditions elsewhere in this permit.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.C(5)(a), (c), & (d).)

SECTION 5. MONITORING, RECORDKEEPING & REPORTING REQUIREMENTS

- A. General Monitoring, Recordkeeping and Reporting Requirements
- 5.A.1 The permittee shall install, maintain, and operate equipment and/or institute procedures as necessary to perform the monitoring and recordkeeping specified below.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3).)

- 5.A.2 In addition to the recordkeeping specified below, the permittee shall include with all records of required monitoring information the following:
 - (a) the date, place as defined in the permit, and time of sampling or measurements;
 - (b) the date(s) analyses were performed;
 - (c) the company or entity that performed the analyses;
 - (d) the analytical techniques or methods used;
 - (e) the results of such analyses; and
 - (f) the operating conditions existing at the time of sampling or measurement.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(b)(1).)

5.A.3 Except where a longer duration is specified in an applicable requirement, the permittee shall retain records of all required monitoring data and support information for a period of at least five (5) years from the date of the monitoring sample, measurement, report, or application. Support information includes all calibration and maintenance records, all original strip-chart recordings for continuous monitoring instrumentation, and copies of all reports required by the permit.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(b)(2).)

5.A.4 Except as otherwise specified herein, the permittee shall submit reports of any required monitoring by July 31 and January 31 for the preceding six-month period. All instances of deviations from permit requirements must be clearly identified in such reports and all required reports must be certified by a responsible official consistent with 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.2.E. For applicable periodic reporting requirements in 40 CFR Parts 60, 61, and 63, the permittee shall comply with the deadlines in this condition for reporting conducted on a semiannual basis. Additionally, any required quarterly reports shall be

submitted by the end of the month following each calendar quarter (i.e., April 30th, July 31st, October 31st, and January 31st), and any required annual reports shall be submitted by January 31st following each calendar year.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(c)(1)., 40 CFR 60.19(c), 61.10(g), and 63.10(a)(5))

5.A.5 Except as otherwise specified herein, the permittee shall report all deviations from permit requirements, including those attributable to upsets, the probable cause of such deviations, and any corrective actions or preventive measures taken. Said report shall be made within five (5) working days of the time the deviation began.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(c)(2).)

5.A.6 Except as otherwise specified herein, the permittee shall perform emissions sampling and analysis in accordance with EPA Test Methods and with any continuous emission monitoring requirements, if applicable. All test methods shall be those versions or their equivalents approved by the DEQ and the EPA.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3).)

5.A.7 The permittee shall maintain records of any alterations, additions, or changes in equipment or operation.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3).)

5.A.8 Unless otherwise specified in Section 4, upon permit issuance, the monitoring, testing, recordkeeping, and reporting requirements of Section 5 herein supersede the requirements of any preceding permit to construct and/or operate.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3).)

B. Specific Monitoring and Recordkeeping Requirements

| Emission Point(s) | Applicable Requirement | Condition Number | Pollutant/Parameter Monitored | Monitoring/Recordkeeping Requirement | | | | | | |
|----------------------|--|---------------------|----------------------------------|---|--|--|--|--|--|---|
| AA-000 | 40 CFR 63.5810, Subpart WWWW | 5.B.1 | НАР | Compliance Options | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5810(a), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.2 | | For Open Molding: Demonstrate that an individual resin or gel coat, as applied, meets the applicable emission limit Condition 3.B.2 | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5810(b), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.3 | | Demonstrate that, on average, you meet the individual organic HAP emission limits for each combination of operation type and resin application method or gel coat type. | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5810(c), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.4 | | Demonstrate compliance with a weighted average emissions limit. | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5810(d), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.5 | | Meet the organic HAP emissions limit for one application method and use the same resin(s) for all application methods of that resin type. | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5895(c), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.6 | 1 | Demonstrate Continuous Compliance | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5895(d), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.7 | | Compilance | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5900(a)(2), (3), and (4), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.8 | | | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5915(a), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.9 | | Recordkeeping | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5915(c), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.10 | | | | | | | | Recordkeeping for Organic HAP Emission Factors |
| | 40 CFR 63.5915(d), Subpart WWWW | 5.B.11 | | Recordkeeping for Work Practice Standards | | | | | | |
| | 40 CFR 63.5920, Subpart WWWW | 5.B.12 | | Records Retention | | | | | | |
| AA-000 | 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(a)(2). | 5.B.13 | PM | Good Housekeeping Practices | | | | | | |
| AA-000 | 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(a)(2). | 5.B.14 | Total HAP and Total VOC | Recordkeeping for 12-month rolling total | | | | | | |

5.B.1 For Emission Point AA-000, for open molding, the permittee shall use one of the methods in Conditions 5.B.1 through 5.B.5 to meet the standards. The permittee shall use any control method that reduces organic HAP emissions, including reducing resin and gel coat organic HAP content, changing to nonatomized mechanical application, using covered curing techniques, and routing part or all of the emissions to an add-on control. The permittee may use different compliance options for the different operations. The necessary calculations must be completed within 30 days after the end of each month. The permittee may switch between the compliance options in Conditions 5.B.1 through 5.B.5. When changing to an option based on a 12-month rolling average, the permittee shall base the average on the previous 12 months of data calculated using the compliance option that is changed to, unless the previously used option did not require the maintenance of records of resin and gel coat use. In this case, the permittee shall immediately begin collecting resin and gel coat use data and demonstrate compliance 12 months after changing options.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5810, Subpart WWWW)

- 5.B.2 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee may comply with the following: Demonstrate that an individual resin or gel coat, as applied, meets the applicable emission limit in Condition 3.B.2.
 - (a) Calculate the actual organic HAP emissions factor for each different process stream within each operation type. A process stream is defined as each individual combination of resin or gel coat, application technique, and control technique. Process streams within operations types are considered different from each other if any of the following four characteristics vary: the neat resin plus or neat gel coat plus organic HAP content, the gel coat type, the application technique, or the control technique. The permittee shall calculate organic HAP emissions factors for each different process stream by using the appropriate equations in Table 1 of Subpart WWWW for open molding or site-specific organic HAP emissions factors discussed in 40 CFR 63.5796. The emission factor calculation should include any and all emission reduction techniques used including any add-on controls.
 - (b) If the calculated emission factor is less than or equal to the appropriate emission limit in Condition 3.B.2, the permittee has demonstrated that this process stream complies with the emission limit in Condition 3.B.2. It is not necessary that all your process streams, considered individually, demonstrate compliance to use this option for some process streams. However, for any individual resin or gel coat used, if any of the process streams that include that resin or gel coat are to be used in any averaging calculations described in Conditions 5.B.3 through 5.B.5, then all process streams using that individual resin or gel coat must be included in the averaging calculations.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5810(a), Subpart WWWW)

5.B.3 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee may comply with the following: Demonstrate that, on average, you meet the individual organic HAP emissions limits for each

combination of operation type and resin application method or gel coat type. Demonstrate that on average you meet the individual organic HAP emissions limits for each unique combination of operation type and resin application method or gel coat type shown in Condition 3.B.2 that applies to you.

(a) (i) Group the process streams described in Condition 5.B.2 by operation type and resin application method or gel coat type listed in Condition 3.B.2 and then calculate a weighted average emission factor based on the amounts of each individual resin or gel coat used for the last 12 months. To do this, sum the product of each individual organic HAP emissions factor calculated in Condition 5.B.2 and the amount of neat resin plus and neat gel coat plus usage that corresponds to the individual factors and divide the numerator by the total amount of neat resin plus and neat gel coat plus used in that operation type as shown in Equation 2 in 40 CFR 63.5810(b)(1), seen below.

Average organic
$$\sum_{i=1}^{n} (Actual \text{ Process Stream } EF_i * Material_i)$$

HAP Emissions = $\sum_{i=1}^{n} (Actual \text{ Process Stream } EF_i * Material_i)$

(Eq. 2)

Where:

Actual Process Stream EF_i = actual organic HAP emissions factor for process stream i, lbs/ton;

Material_i = neat resin plus or neat gel coat plus used during the last 12 calendar months for process stream i, tons;

n = number of process streams where you calculated an organic HAP emissions factor.

- (ii) The permittee shall, but are not required to, include process streams where you have demonstrated compliance as described in Condition 5.B.2, subject to the limitations described in Condition 5.B.2, and the permittee is not required to and should not include process streams for which you will demonstrate compliance using the procedures in Condition 5.B.5.
- (b) Compare each organic HAP emissions factor calculated in Condition 5.B.2 with its corresponding organic HAP emissions limit in Condition 3.B.2. If all emissions factors are equal to or less than their corresponding emission limits, then the permittee is in compliance.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5810(b), Subpart WWWW)

5.B.4 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee may comply with the following: *Demonstrate* compliance with a weighted average emission limit. Demonstrate each month that the permittee meets each weighted average of the organic HAP emissions limits in Condition

- 3.B.2. When using this option, the permittee shall demonstrate compliance with the weighted average organic HAP emissions limit for all open molding operations.
- (a) Each month calculate the weighted average organic HAP emissions limit for all open molding operations for the last 12-month period to determine the organic HAP emissions limit that applies. To do this, multiply the individual organic HAP emissions limits in Condition 3.B.2 for each open molding operation type by the amount of neat resin plus or neat gel coat plus used in the last 12 months for each open molding operation type, sum these results, and then divide this sum by the total amount of neat resin plus and neat gel coat plus used in open molding over the last 12 months as shown in Equation 3 in 40 CFR 63.5810(c)(1), seen below.

Weighted Average Emission Limit=
$$\frac{\sum_{i=1}^{n} (EL_{i} * Material_{i})}{\sum_{i=1}^{n} Material_{i}}$$
 (Eq. 3)

Where:

EL_i = organic HAP emissions limit for operation type i, lbs/ton from Tables 3 of Subpart WWWW;

Material_i = neat resin plus or neat gel coat plus used during the last 12-month period for operation type i, tons;

n = number of operations.

(b) Each month calculate the weighted average organic HAP emissions factor for open molding and centrifugal casting. To do this, multiply the actual open molding operation organic HAP emissions factors calculated in Condition 5.B.3 and the amount of neat resin plus and neat gel coat plus used in each open molding operation type, sum the results, and divide this sum by the total amount of neat resin plus and neat gel coat plus used in open molding operations as shown in Equation 4 of this section.

Actual Weighted
$$\frac{\text{Average organic}}{\text{HAP Emissions}} = \frac{\sum_{i=1}^{n} (\text{Actual Operation EF}_{i} * \text{Material}_{i})}{\sum_{i=1}^{n} \text{Material}_{i}}$$
(Eq. 4)

Where:

Actual Individual EF_i = Actual organic HAP emissions factor for operation type i, lbs/ton;

Material_i = neat resin plus or neat gel coat plus used during the last 12 calendar

months for operation type i, tons;

n=number of operations.

(c) Compare the values calculated in (a) and (b). If each 12-month rolling average organic HAP emissions factor is less than or equal to the corresponding 12-month rolling average organic HAP emissions limit, then the permittee is in compliance.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5810(c), Subpart WWWW)

- 5.B.5 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee may comply with the following: Meet the organic HAP emissions limit for one application method and use the same resin(s) for all application methods of that resin type. This option is limited to resins of the same type. The resin types for which this option may be used are noncorrosion-resistant, corrosion-resistant and/or high strength, and tooling.
 - (a) For any combination of manual resin application, mechanical resin application, or filament application, the permittee may elect to meet the organic HAP emissions limit for any one of these application methods and use the same resin in all of the resin application methods listed. Condition 3.B.3 presents the possible combinations based on a facility selecting the application process that results in the highest allowable organic HAP content resin. If the resin organic HAP content is below the applicable value shown in Condition 3.B.3, the resin is in compliance.
 - (b) The permittee may also use a weighted average organic HAP content for each application method described in (a). Calculate the weighted average organic HAP content monthly. Use Equation 2 in Condition 5.B.3 except substitute organic HAP content for organic HAP emissions factor. The permittee is in compliance if the weighted average organic HAP content based on the last 12 months of resin use is less than or equal to the applicable organic HAP contents in Condition 3.B.3.
 - (c) The permittee may simultaneously use the averaging provisions in Conditions 5.B.3 and 5.B.4 to demonstrate compliance for any operations and/or resins not included in the compliance demonstrations in (a) and (b) above. However, any resins for which is claimed compliance under the option in (a) and (b) above may not be included in any of the averaging calculations described in Conditions 5.B.3 and 5.B.4.
 - (d) The permittee does not have to keep records of resin use for any of the individual resins where compliance was demonstrated under the option in (a) above unless the permittee elects to include that resin in the averaging calculations described in (b).

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5810(d), Subpart WWWW)

5.B.6 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall collect and keep records of resin and gel coat use, organic HAP content, and operation where the resin is used if you are meeting any organic HAP emissions limits based on an organic HAP emissions limit in Condition 3.B.2. The permittee shall collect and keep records of resin and gel coat use, organic HAP content, and operation where the resin is used if you are meeting any organic HAP content limits in Condition 3.B.3 if averaging organic HAP contents. Resin use records may be based on purchase records if you can reasonably estimate how the resin is applied. The organic HAP content records may be based on MSDS or on resin specifications supplied by the resin supplier.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5895(c), Subpart WWWW)

5.B.7 For Emission Point AA-000, resin and gel coat use records are not required for the individual resins and gel coats that are demonstrated, as applied, to meet their applicable emission as defined in 40 CFR 63.5810(a). However, the permittee shall retain the records of resin and gel coat organic HAP content, and shall include the list of these resins and gel coats and identify their application methods in the semiannual compliance reports as specified in Condition 5.C.3. If after initially demonstrating that a specific combination of an individual resin or gel coat, application method, and controls meets its applicable emission limit, and the resin or gel coat changes or the organic HAP content increases, or changing the application method, then the permittee shall again demonstrate that the individual resin or gel coat meets its emission limit as specified in Condition 5.B.2. If any of the previously mentioned changes results in a situation where an individual resin or gel coat now exceeds its applicable emission limit in Condition 3.B.2, the permittee shall begin collecting resin and gel coat use records and calculate compliance using one of the averaging options on a 12-month rolling average.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5895(d), Subpart WWWW)

- 5.B.8 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall demonstrate continuous compliance with each standard in Condition 3.B.2 that applies according to the methods specified below.
 - (a) Compliance with organic HAP emissions limits is demonstrated by maintaining an organic HAP emissions factor value less than or equal to the appropriate organic HAP emissions limit listed in Condition 3.B.2 on a 12-month rolling average, and/or by including in each compliance report a statement that individual resins and gel coats, as applied, meet the appropriate organic HAP emissions limits, as discussed in Condition 5.B.7.
 - (b) Compliance with organic HAP content limits in Condition 3.B.3 is demonstrated by maintaining an average organic HAP content value less than or equal to the appropriate organic HAP contents listed in Condition 3.B.3 on a 12-month rolling average, and/or by including in each compliance report a statement that resins and gel coats individually meet the appropriate organic HAP content limits in Condition 3.B.2, as discussed in Condition 5.B.7.

Page 29 of 35 Title V Permit No. 1280-00145

(c) Compliance with the work practice standards in Conditions 3.D.1 through 3.D.5 is demonstrated by performing the work practice required for the operation.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5900(a)(2), (3), and (4), Subpart WWWW)

5.B.9 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall maintain a copy of each notification and report that was submitted to comply with 40 CFR 63, Subpart WWWW, including all documentation supporting any Initial Notification or Notification of Compliance Status that was submitted, according to the requirements in 40 CFR 63.10(b)(2)(xiv).

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5915(a), Subpart WWWW)

5.B.10 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall keep all data, assumptions, and calculations used to determine organic HAP emissions factors or average organic HAP contents for operations listed in Conditions 3.B.2 and 3.B.3.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5915(c), Subpart WWWW)

5.B.11 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall keep a certified statement that you are in compliance with the work practice requirements in Conditions 3.D.1 through 3.D.5, as applicable.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5915(d), Subpart WWWW)

- 5.B.12 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall comply with the following:
 - (a) Maintain all applicable records in such a manner that they can be readily accessed and are suitable for inspection according to 40 CFR 63.10(b)(1).
 - (b) As specified in 40 CFR 63.10(b)(1), Keep each record for 5 years following the date of each occurrence, measurement, maintenance, corrective action, report, or record.
 - (c) Keep each record onsite for at least 2 years after the date of each occurrence, measurement, maintenance, corrective action, report, or record, according to 40 CFR 63.10(b)(1). Records can be kept offsite for the remaining 3 years.
 - (d) Keep records in hard copy or computer readable form including, but not limited to, paper, microfilm, computer floppy disk, magnetic tape, or microfiche.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5920, Subpart WWWW)

5.B.13 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall perform good housekeeping practices monthly (i.e., sweeping of floors).

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(a)(2).)

- 5.B.14 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall determine the following for each VOC or HAP containing material used and maintain sufficient records to document:
 - (a) The identification of each VOC or HAP containing material and the total gallons of each VOC of HAP containing material used on a monthly basis and in each consecutive 12-month period on a rolling basis;
 - (b) The VOC and HAP content(s) of each VOC or HAP containing material used. A description of the methods used to determine the VOC and HAP content shall accompany this data. The permittee may utilize data supplied by the manufacturer, or analysis of VOC and HAP content by EPA Test Method 24, 40 CFR 60, Appendix A and/or EPA Test Method 311, 40 CFR 63, Appendix A, and/or an alternate EPA approved test method;
 - (c) The total VOC emission rate, the emission rate of each individual HAP and the total HAP emission rate on a monthly basis and in tons/year for each consecutive 12-month period on a rolling basis.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(a)(2).)

C. Specific Reporting Requirements

| Emission Point(s) | Applicable Requirement | Condition Number | Pollutant/Parameter Monitored | Reporting Requirement |
|----------------------|--|---------------------|----------------------------------|--------------------------|
| AA-000 | 40 CFR 63.5900(b), Subpart WWWW | 5.C.1 | НАР | Deviations |
| | 40 CFR 63.5905(a), Subpart WWWW | 5.C.2 | | Notifications |
| | 40 CFR 63.5910(a) and Table 14, Subpart WWWW | 5.C.3 | | Reporting |
| | 40 CFR 63.5910(c), Subpart WWWW | 5.C.4 | | Compliance Report |
| | 40 CFR 63.5910(d), Subpart WWWW | 5.C.5 | | Deviations |
| | 40 CFR 63.5910(i), Subpart WWWW | 5.C.6 | | Compliance Options |
| AA-000 | 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(c)(1). | 5.C.7 | Total HAP and Total VOC | Reporting |

5.C.1 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall report each deviation from each standard in Conditions 3.B.2 and 3.B.3 that applies. The deviations must be reported according to the requirements in Conditions 5.B.1 through 5.B.5.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5900(b), Subpart WWWW)

- 5.C.2 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall comply with the following:
 - (a) Submit all of the notifications in Table 13 of Subpart WWWW that apply by the dates specified in Table 13. The notifications are described more fully in 40 CFR 63, Subpart A, referenced in Table 13.
 - (b) If you change any information submitted in any notification, the permittee shall submit the changes in writing to the MDEQ within 15 calendar days after the change.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5905, Subpart WWWW)

5.C.3 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall submit each report listed in Table 14 of Subpart WWWW. As required in 40 CFR 63.5910(a), (b), (g), and (h), the permittee shall submit reports on the schedule shown in the following table:

| You must submit a(n) | The report must contain | You must submit the report |
|----------------------|--|----------------------------|
| Compliance report | a. A statement that there were no deviations during that reporting period if there were no deviations from any emission limitations (emission limit, operating limit, opacity limit, and visible emission limit) that apply to you and there were no deviations from the requirements for work practice standards in, Condition 3.D.1 through 3.D.5 that apply. If there were no periods during which the CMS, including CEMS, and operating parameter monitoring systems, was out of control as specified in 40 CFR 63.8(c)(7), the report must also contain a statement that there were no periods during which the CMS was out of | with Condition 5.A.4 |
| | b. The information in Condition 5.B.5 if you have a deviation from any emission limitation (emission limit, operating limit, or work practice standard) during the reporting period. If there were periods during which the CMS, including CEMS, and operating parameter monitoring systems, was out of control, as specified in 40 CFR 63.8(c)(7), the report must contain the information in 40 CFR 63.5910(e) | with Condition 5.A.4 |

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5910(a) and (b)(5) and Table 14, Subpart WWWW)

- 5.C.4 For Emission Point AA-000, the compliance report required by Condition 5.C.3 shall contain the following information:
 - (a) Company name and address.
 - (b) Statement by a responsible official with that official's name, title, and signature, certifying the truth, accuracy, and completeness of the content of the report.
 - (c) Date of the report and beginning and ending dates of the reporting period.
 - (e) If there are no deviations from any organic HAP emissions limitations (emissions limit and operating limit) that apply to you, and there are no deviations from the requirements for work practice standards in Conditions 3.D.1 through 3.D.5, a statement that there were no deviations from the organic HAP emissions limitations or work practice standards during the reporting period.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5910(c), Subpart WWWW)

- 5.C.5 For Emission Point AA-000, for each deviation from an organic HAP emissions limitation (*i.e.*, emissions limit and operating limit) and for each deviation from the work practice standards in Section 3.D., the compliance report required by Condition 5.C.3 shall contain the information in Condition 5.C.4 (a) through (c) and below
 - (a) The total operating time of each affected source during the reporting period.
 - (b) Information on the number, duration, and cause of deviations (including unknown cause, if applicable), as applicable, and the corrective action taken.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5910(d), Subpart WWWW)

5.C.6 For Emission Point AA-000, where multiple compliance options are available, the permittee shall state in your next compliance report required by Condition 5.C.3, if you have changed compliance options since your last compliance report.

(Ref.: 40 CFR 63.5910(i), Subpart WWWW)

5.C.7 For Emission Point AA-000, the permittee shall submit records of the monthly and 12-month rolling total of Total HAP and Total VOC emissions in accordance with Condition 5.A.4. The report shall also include the supporting calculations which could include, but is not limited to, equipment hours of operation, manufacturer's specifications, throughput, EPA AP-42 guidance, etc.

(Ref.: 11 Miss. Admin. Code Pt. 2, R. 6.3.A(3)(c)(1).)

SECTION 6. ALTERNATIVE OPERATING SCENARIOS

None permitted.

SECTION 7. TITLE VI REQUIREMENTS

The following are applicable or potentially applicable requirements originating from Title VI of the Clean Air Act – Stratospheric Ozone Protection. The full text of the referenced regulations may be found on-line at http://www.ecfr.gov/ under Title 40, or DEQ shall provide a copy upon request from the permittee.

- 7.1 If the permittee produces, transforms, destroys, imports or exports a controlled substance or imports or exports a controlled product, the permittee shall comply with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 82, Subpart A Production and Consumption Controls.
- 7.2 If the permittee performs service on a motor vehicle for consideration when this service involves the refrigerant in the motor vehicle air conditioner (MVAC), the permittee shall comply with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 82, Subpart B Servicing of Motor Vehicle Air Conditioners.
- 7.3 The permittee shall comply with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 82, Subpart E

 The Labeling of Products Using Ozone-Depleting Substances, for the following containers and products:
 - (a) All containers in which a class I or class II substance is stored or transported;
 - (b) All products containing a class I substance; and
 - (c) All products directly manufactured with a process that uses a class I substance, unless otherwise exempted by this subpart or, unless EPA determines for a particular product that there are no substitute products or manufacturing processes for such product that do not rely on the use of a class I substance, that reduce overall risk to human health and the environment, and that are currently or potentially available. If the EPA makes such a determination for a particular product, then the requirements of this subpart are effective for such product no later than January 1, 2015.
- 7.4 If the permittee performs any of the following activities, the permittee shall comply with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 82, Subpart F Recycling and Emissions Reduction:
 - (a) Servicing, maintaining, or repairing appliances containing class I, class II or non-exempt substitute refrigerants;
 - (b) Disposing of appliances, including small appliances and motor vehicle air conditioners; or
 - (c) Refrigerant reclaimers, technician certifying programs, appliance owners and operators, manufacturers of appliances, manufacturers of recycling and recovery equipment, approved recycling and recovery equipment testing organizations, as well

as persons selling, offering for sale, and/or purchasing class I, class II, or non-exempt substitute refrigerants.

- 7.5 The permittee shall be allowed to switch from any ozone-depleting substance to any acceptable alternative that is listed in the Significant New Alternatives Policy (SNAP) program promulgated pursuant to 40 CFR Part 82, Subpart G Significant New Alternatives Policy Program. The permittee shall also comply with any use conditions for the acceptable alternative substance.
- 7.6 If the permittee performs any of the following activities, the permittee shall comply with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 82, Subpart H Halon Emissions Reduction:
 - (a) Any person testing, servicing, maintaining, repairing, or disposing of equipment that contains halons or using such equipment during technician training;
 - (b) Any person disposing of halons;
 - (c) Manufacturers of halon blends; or
 - (d) Organizations that employ technicians who service halon-containing equipment.

APPENDIX A

List of Abbreviations Used In this Permit

BACT Best Available Control Technology CEM Continuous Emission Monitor

CEMS Continuous Emission Monitoring System

CFR Code of Federal Regulations

CO Carbon Monoxide

COM Continuous Opacity Monitor

COMS Continuous Opacity Monitoring System

DEQ Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality EPA United States Environmental Protection Agency

gr/dscf Grains Per Dry Standard Cubic Foot

HP Horsepower

HAP Hazardous Air Pollutant lb/hr Pounds per Hour Thousand

MACT Maximum Achievable Control Technology

MM Million

MMBTUH Million British Thermal Units per Hour

NA Not Applicable

NAAQS National Ambient Air Quality Standards

NESHAP National Emissions Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants, 40 CFR

61, or National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for

Source Categories, 40 CFR 63

NMVOC Non-Methane Volatile Organic Compounds

NO_x Nitrogen Oxides

NSPS New Source Performance Standards, 40 CFR 60

O&M Operation and Maintenance

PM Particulate Matter

PM $_{10}$ Particulate Matter less than 10 μ m in diameter PM $_{2.5}$ Particulate Matter less than 2.5 μ m in diameter

ppm Parts per Million

PSD Prevention of Significant Deterioration

SIP State Implementation Plan

SO₂ Sulfur Dioxide

SSM Startup, Shutdown, and Malfunction

TPY Tons per Year

TRS Total Reduced Sulfur
VEE Visible Emissions Evaluation
VHAP Volatile Hazardous Air Pollutant

VOHAP Volatile Organic Hazardous Air Pollutant

VOC Volatile Organic Compound